Milani Baked Blush Review

So let’s talk blush! I have never been a huge blush wearer. I would buy it, look at it, admire it but I rarely wore it. That all changed when I meet my go-to-blush Taj Mahal by NARS – you can read my review about it here. Well, since then I have developed an extensive collection of blushes.

Today, I will share with you my Milani Baked Blush collection in Red Vino, Fantistico Mauve, Luminoso, Rose D’Oro and Terra Sole. Read more after the jump….

Milani Baked Blush is a luxurious powder blush that features a mélange infusion of colors baked on Italian terracotta tiles. Easy to use, sensorial in texture, the nuances of color become extraordinarily luminous. Silky smooth application leaves your face looking healthy and radiant all day. 

The blushes are housed in a plastic, gold compact. The compact has two compartments, top section holds the blush and the bottom section has a mirror and mini blush brush. The Milani Baked Blushes are really popular due to their great pigmentation, budget friendly price point, general availability and a shade variety that compliments all skin tones.  

Milani Baked Blush Compact

The products apply smoothly to the cheek leaving a sheen or shimmery finish.

Baked cosmetics are unique in their own way – no two products will or should look exactly alike. Milani Baked Blushes can be ordered online from Milani Cosmetics or picked up at your local drug store. The prices can range from $6.50 – $8.50; depending on purchase location.

Photos/Descriptions

Milani Baked Blushes (l-r) Fantistico Mauve, Rose D’Oro, Red Vino

Milani Baked Blush (l-r) Luminoso, Terra Sole

Rose D’Oro is a lovely golden-pink. Gives cheeks a nice golden sheen. Apply with a light hand or stippling brush for a very natural look.

Rose D’Oro

Fantistico Mauve is a deep mauve/plum shade with mixtures of white, pink and golden shimmer. Great choice for all women; especially those with medium to deep skin tones. This blush really adds a nice pop of color to the face and cheekbones.

Fantistico Mauve

Red Vino is a rich burgundy with golden shimmer. A great fall color that works really well with deep skin tones and complexions. A must have a brown-skinned women.

Milani Baked Blush Red Vino

Terra Sole is a muted peachy-tan color. This was a surprise for me. I actually wear this shade for an ultra natural, barely there look. I like it because it shows on the skin but is not overpowering.

Milani Baked Blush Terra Sole

Luminoso is commonly compared to NARS Orgasm blush. I do not own Orgasm so I am not able to say if that is true. However, I must say that this is a nicely pigmented blush. For dark and deep skin toned women, Luminoso would work better as a highlight. It can come of quite frosty if worn as blush.

Milani Baked Blush Luminoso

My personal favorites are Red Vino, Fantisitco Mauve and Terra Sole. I hope that Milani adds additional colors to their collection. It would be nice to see what new colors and finishes they would come up with.

Swatches

Swatches (l-r) Red Vino, Rose D’Oro, Fantistico Mauve

Swatches (l-r) Red Vino, Rose D’Oro, Fantistico Mauve

Swatches (l-r) Terra Sole, Luminoso

Swatches (l-r) Terra Sole, Luminoso

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole O.
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 13:23:43

    I own Terra Sole & I love it! I need to try Red Vino & Rose D’oro. So so pretty!

    Reply

    • Robin
      Oct 11, 2012 @ 13:33:52

      Yes indeed. Terra Sole is definitely a nice blush. You would like Red Vino and Rose D’Oro too. Nice rich colors. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Reply

  2. Marjorie
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 11:26:40

    I have been using MAC bronzer and Rasberry by CoverGirl for years. It gives me a nice look, but I will definitely try these out!

    Reply

  3. Maggie
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 16:15:57

    Good info. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!

    Reply

  4. chaibiskoots
    Jun 07, 2014 @ 06:28:30

    I was just about to place an order online to get luminoso, but after reading your review I guess I’ll get terra sole too. Helpful review! Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

See What You Missed

